Today was the first time in a long while that I actually felt overjoyed to be pregnant. I know that sounds werid but most of the time, I am so worried or paranoid (First time mom gitters I think) but today was different...I was proud to be pregnant.

At noon today I decided that I was going to go downtown and run some errands. Shawn was going in the opposite direction to blockbuster so that meant it would be my first big walk by myself in a long time. Shawn usually comes with me just in case something happens. (We both got into this habit thanks to one of my OB's telling me my pain was the baby and that she could be here any moment...stupid dr )

So anyways... today was really nice... sun was out, it was warming up, so I geared up for what I knew would be about a 3 hour walk...would have been a quicker walk if my big ol waddle butt could move faster these days...but..meh!

I stopped in at the local soup kitchen cause I had to pee by the time I got down the hill and downtown (5 minutes from the last time I pee'd at my house)...as soon as I was done, I stepped out in the dining area and OMG!!!! It smelt soooooo goood... I couldn't help myself...I knew I could afford to make something when I got home...but DAMN!!!! I went to ask what kind of soup it was and before I could ask they handed me a bowl and told me to sit down and enjoy it. I know the people who run it and they know I don't need there services but they don't care... they will feed the rich if they step in the door. But ladies... gosh oh mighty that was the best homemade tomato soup I ever had... tasted like the tomatoes were still in the vines fresh. I went to take my bowl to the bin so they could clean it and as soon as I put the bowl in the bin this lady hands me another bowl and says "you got to eat more then that...you need to make sure she's healthy y'know"... of course, who am I to say no to a little ol lady....lol

After I was done with my lunch, I had to go pick up a few things for DF and then make the dreaded walk into H&R Block.... I had an appointment with them last week but because I was in the hospital the night before, I didn't go. I walked in and all of the reps were out front hanging around. The receptionist asked how I was and I replied huffing and puffing at this point cause I did ALOT of walking between then and lunch, "good... just need me a scooter to get me home and I'll be fine." They all smirked or giggled to themselves. I handed her my paperwork and she informed me that the computers were down and they couldn't do my taxes today... ok fine.. didn't feel like getting depressed because I am going to owe someone else money after they are done...lol So on my way home I went.

I was so proud of my belly and the fact that I felt comfortable showing my new figure without hiding it under my jacket. I couldn't stop looking in all of the store windows just to look at my belly. People probably thought I was a crazy window shopper...but nope.. just luvin ma belly...lol I think the dreadfullness came back when I was approaching the hill before my house. It's really steep and even before I was pg, I could barely walk it without having to stop halfway (thank god the city put benches halfway up all the hills in town...lol) Anyhoo, I make it up without stopping and feel like I am about to die...then I get the overjoyed feeling again.. I accomplished something I didn't think I could do while being this big and then I started felling my LO turning and I am guessing she was getting fed up with all of mommy's walking bouncing her around in there.

I got home and my dog went pyscho..as usual  and Shawn tells me that clothes are in the dryer and should be done shortly... I nearly fell over cause he never and I mean NEVER does any chores without me having to hassle him to help me do them. I was shocked... but happy cause I spilt some soup on my last clean maternity shirt and it was good timing on his part. I layed down and asked him to wake me in a hour so I could walk the dog, cause I was exhausted from all the walking and I knew I wouldn't be able to walk her without a nap. Now that all of my chores are done.. I want to sleep but Shawn won't let me... he says that if I nap too long now, I'll never sleep tonight.

Oh and so you get an idea of the steepness of the "mountain" I had to climb up today, go to my pictures and click on the cmaera phone picture from 08.. it's the photo of him sitting on Sneakers' back on the sidewalk...that is the hill. He was trying to get her to carry him up the hill...lol She didn't go for that idea to much...

And on a funny note, I had 3 people tell me I was due anyday now, which I had to correct them and tell them I have about 2 months left...there eyes were like...WHAT!!!... it was funny. I also had someone come up to me and tell me that I wasn't pregnant and that I need to stop playing stupid games to try and get attention. . . WTF??? Ummm... ok... I barely leave my house so whose attention am I trying to get here, and HELLO!!! look at my buddha belly here... I am not gaining weight anywhere else like I would be if I wasn't pg.... GEESH! I nearly smacked her (she is someone who knows an ol ex of mine. He believes I can't have kids cause he couldn't get the job done so now he tells everyone I can't have kids.) But that didn't ruin my day... I was too into my belly.

EDIT: Forgot to mention... my hips and back have been sore since this morning so all of the walking I think helped her drop cause now every time I take a step I feel the need to pee...lol




Leave a Reply.

    Alisa Dupuis

    Hello, welcome to my blog.. enjoy my ramblings and whatnot... I promise I am not as crazy as I may sound sometimes...lol

    Archives

    April 2009

    Categories

    All